top of page

The Amazing Eternals, the F2P hero shooter with the touch of 70's retro-pulp art


Source: Eurogamer

When Digital Extremes - the people behind Warframe - announced their next project called Keystone back in May, I personally thought it was going to be a card game like Hearthstone. In my mind I thought that it was far-fetched from their masterpiece Warframe.

Last night, Digital Extremes finally released a video regarding project Keystone, and my mind was blown. The Amazing Eternals, which is the final title of the game, will be a free-to-play (you read that right) competitive hero shooter mixed with collectible card game elements. It's a bit of Overwatch, Paladins, and Hearthstone blended and given that 1970's retro-pulp art style. Did I mention that it's free?

The functions of these cards will affect how you play in every match. Watch the video below to get an in-depth view of how the game will work.

The Closed Beta will start on the 29th of August and I'm crossing my fingers hard enough that DE will give me the chance to play it. Of course, for those people with the right amount of bucks, they can get in on the Founders Program to avoid the "long-line" of aspiring players.

To visit the game's website, click here.

bottom of page